Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Erick Aybar gets plunked and strikes out at same time (VIDEO)

Striking out and getting hit by a pitch have to be the worst feelings in baseball —  both mentally and physically.  So what happens when you are the recipient of both dishonors at the same time?

The Angels' Erick Aybar found that out Monday after striking out and simultaneously being hit by a Joe Smith pitch in the bottom of the eighth inning.

In case you're unfamiliar with the rule, the swing supersedes the hit-by-pitch. If you offer at a pitch that hits you, it's a strike no matter what.  Aybar definitely went around though.

Double your displeasure.

No comments:

Post a Comment