Even when the catch doesn't count as an out, Puig makes it interesting — like this one at Wrigley Field.
After initially ruling this catch an out, the umpires conferred and made the right call. The rules state a fielder must catch th e ball "in flight" for the play to be an out, and a ball deflected off the wall is not considered "in flight."
But this is still one sensational play. The reflexes, vision and hand-eye coordination to make the grab are unbelievable. And, at least the fan in the bamboo sedge hat called it an out.